Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Windows 2008 R2 Install bombs and backs out
d2iguy
#1 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 9:34:19 PM(UTC)
Groups: Member

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello all. I am new to UWS/Cassini. Been very impressed so far and have successfully installed on a number of different Windows platforms. However, running into a problem on one particular server. Running Windows 2008 R2 64bit. I start the install as an administrator. It appears to almost complete and throws an Error 1722. There is a problem with this Windows Installer package. A program run as part of the setup did not finish as expected. Contact your support personnel or package vendor. Action _08A00749_0EFA_4BBC_A794_A1B6D3AE88E0, location: C:\Program Files (x86)\UltiDev\Web Server\UWS.Reg.Repair.exe, command: /install. I've successfully installed on another Win 2008R2 server so it seems to be this server in particular. It is completely up-to-date with updates and SPs. I've attached log files. Any thoughts.

Thanks so much and happy holidays to all!
File Attachment(s):
AppRegTrace.txt (3kb) downloaded 227 time(s).
RegRepairTrace.txt (1kb) downloaded 225 time(s).
UWS.Installer.log.txt (3kb) downloaded 219 time(s).
1 user thanked d2iguy for this useful post.
Ultidev Team on 12/2/2011(UTC)
Ultidev Team
#2 Posted : Wednesday, November 30, 2011 10:18:01 PM(UTC)
Ultidev Team

Groups: Administration

Was thanked: 60 time(s) in 59 post(s)
Hi there!

Thank you for detailed and diligent error information submission. Installation has failed due to some problem with system's COM+ application catalog. We saw this problem before but still don't know what is the nature of the problem.