Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Configuring Visual Studio 2003 debugging
Agust
#1 Posted : Friday, August 25, 2006 1:37:50 AM(UTC)
Groups: Member

Hi!
I am new to Cassini. Thank you for the product - looks grate - fast and simple to use.

I tried following the instructions to enable me to debug and run my current webprojects under Cassini - for a reason not specified here I need to run all my development under something else than IIS.
1. My web application runs fine when started with the correct path: http://localhost:1222/abcstarfandi.asmx
2. After following the basic instructions I saw that when I start my project in VS.NET my page is started with the wrong port number - resulting in an error understandably.
3. I am now trying to configure VS.NET debugging properties to tell cassini to use the right port. How do I do that? I am looking at the console help and came up with this:
UltiDevCassinWebServ
er.exe /run C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\ABC_BaseService abcstarfandi.asmx 1222
This does not work when I try it using the comand prompt console, the error I get is:
---
C:\Program Files\UltiDev\Cassini Web Server for ASP.NET 1.1>UltiDevCassinWebServ
er.exe /run C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\ABC_BaseService abcstarfandi.asmx 1222
UltiDev Cassini is serving ASP.NET 1.1 application
from "C:\Inetpub\wwwroot\ABC_BaseService"
at port 1222.
System.Net.Sockets.SocketException: Only one usage of each socket address (proto
col/network address/port) is normally permitted

Server stack trace:
at System.Net.Sockets.Socket.Bind(EndPoint localEP)
at Cassini.Host.Start()
at System.Runtime.Remoting.Messaging.StackBuilderSink.PrivateProcessMessage(M
ethodBase mb, Object[] args, Object server, Int32 methodPtr, Boolean fExecuteInC
ontext, Object[]& outArgs)
at System.Runtime.Remoting.Messaging.StackBuilderSink.SyncProcessMessage(IMes
sage msg, Int32 methodPtr, Boolean fExecuteInContext)

Exception rethrown at [0]: